Have any questions? TELL US

Newly Elected School Board Members Take Oath

New elected board members

The Romulus Community Schools’ Board of Education swore in the three members who were voted in during the November general election.

Danielle Funderburg, Robert McLachlan, and Debi Pyles took the oath of office on Monday December 5th, and will officially take office in January of 2017. Funderburg, who is the current vice president was re-elected to her third term, while McLachlan returns for his second stint with the school board and Pyles her first. Romulus Community Schools would like to thank Sandra Crout and Tomeka Bowles for their service and dedication to the students and community of Romulus.  Both will be leaving office after not running for re-election.